Liebster Blog

In the last month, my blog was nominated for two awards.  I have only been blogging for three months, so I am clueless about these awards.  Needless to say, I am both excited and flattered at the thought of a blog award.

Each award, I learned, is guided by different sets of rules. These blog awards are meant to refer newbie bloggers (like myself) to the rest of the blogging world.   But the intention of all awards, as far as I can tell, is to generate more traffic.  In return, the recipient (me) has to refer back to the person who nominated the blog, and then nominate others.  And the cycle continues.

Czech the Flip nominated me for the Liebster award.  Czech the Flip is a candid blog of a Filipina mom who is discovering and chronicling at the same time her experiences in her husband’s homeland.

For this particular award, I needed to refer five other blogs.  This was the biggest obstacle for me (and the reason why it has taken me this long to write a post about this).  Although I follow several blogs myself, none of them meet the criterion of having less than 200 followers.  I am sure there are a lot of worthy newbie bloggers that I will soon discover, but I do not have time at the moment to scour wordpress.

So for now, I would like to acknowledge Czech the Flip who nominated me for the Liebster Award. I truly apologize for acknowledging her one month too late.  I would gladly display this banner when I have completed my homework.  Until then, this is a post of gratitude to Czech the Flip for my very first blog award.

About Teacher Tina

I have been a teacher for more than 15 years in the Philippines and the United States. Teaching is a vocation that I am grateful to have embraced. It certainly prepared me for motherhood.

6 responses »

  1. Hello! That is so funny that you got this award b/c I was going to nominate you for the same one! =) I love reading your posts and learning more about Filipino culture so I can pass it on to my kids. Are there any Tagolog kid videos you would recommend? I think that would be one way to introduce the language and culture to my kids. I only have one video that has some nursery rhymes (like bahay kubo) but they have gotten bored of it. Thanks so much! Irma

    Reply
    • Hello, Irma—Thank you. I am also in search of good Tagalog videos for my kids. I thought of the Batibot (Filipino version of Sesame Street released in the 80s), but I don’t know if such videos exist. I have looked in video/record stores in Manila but they didn’t have them. I will let you know if I find copies.

      Reply
      • Thank you for checking for me! It does seem hard. Even some of the movies with kids in it are really not for kids. Please let me know if you find any and I will also let you know! Best, Irma

  2. Nerissa Salvador

    Congratulations, sis! Love your blogs…keep writing!

    Reply
  3. You truly deserve this award. Kudos to you for promoting Philippine culture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

